Directory of persons

Here you will find an overview of all persons.

Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Prof. Dr. Monika Aidelsburger monika.aidelsburger@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921806143 H229  
Prof. Dr. Werner Becker web@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003588   Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Ralf Bender dekanat17@lmu.de +498921805999   Dean of the Faculty of Physics
Prof. Dr. Otmar Biebel otmar.biebel@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914098 306  
Prof. Dr. Thomas Birner thomas.birner@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804366 Meteorological Institute
Prof. Dr. Til Birnstiel til.birnstiel@lmu.de +498921806973 124 University Observatory
Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch Immanuel.Bloch@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921806130   Lehrstuhl Experimentalphysik
Prof. Dr. Fabian Bohrdt fabian.grusdt@physik.uni-muenchen.de   A410 Quantum many-body theory
Prof. Dr. Dieter Braun Dieter.Braun@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921802317    
Prof. Dr. Ilka Brunner ilka.brunner@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804379    
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Buchalla gerhard.buchalla@physik.lmu.de +498921804600   Theoretical Particle Physics
Prof. Dr. Andreas Burkert burkert@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921805992   Chair of Computational Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Hans Böhringer hxb@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003347 Ex 1-4-32 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Paola Coan Paola.Coan@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914062 112 Chair of Experimental Physics
Prof. Dr. Emiliano Cortés Emiliano.Cortes@physik.uni-muenchen.de +4989218083902   Nanoinstitute Munich
Prof. Dr. George Craig George.Craig@lmu.de +498921804570   Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Martin Dameris martin.dameris@dlr.de +498153281558    
Prof. Dr. Georgi Dvali Georgi.Dvali@Physik.Uni-Muenchen.DE +498921804549 A321  
Prof. Dr. Dmitri K. Efetov dmitri.efetov@physik.lmu.de +49 89 2180 3738 Raum N103 Chair of Experimental Solid State Physics
Prof. Dr. Barbara Ercolano ercolano@usm.lmu.de +498921806974   University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann feldmann@lmu.de +498921803359   Center for NanoScience (CeNS), Chair for Photonics and Optoelectronics
Prof. Dr. Erwin Frey frey@lmu.de +498921804538 A334  
Prof. Dr. Hella Garny hella.garny@dlr.de +498921804366   Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Daniel Gruen Daniel.Gruen@lmu.de +49 (089) 2180 6975   Professor for Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Artificial Intelligence
Prof. Dr. Kevin Heng        
Prof. Dr. Stefan Hofmann stefan.hofmann@physik.lmu.de +498921804110   Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Ph.D. Mark Hutchison hutchison@usm.lmu.de +498921809279   University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Theodor W. Hänsch t.w.haensch@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921803212   Chair of Experimental Physics
Prof. Dr. Alexander Högele Alexander.Hoegele@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921801457   Nanophotonics Group
Prof. Dr. Ralf Jungmann jungmann@physik.lmu.de +498921806277 N 104 Softmatter Physics and Biophysics
Prof. Dr. Stefan Karsch stefan.karsch@mpq.mpg.de +498932905322   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Prof. Dr. Roland Kersting roland.kersting@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921803140 D04.011  
Prof. Dr. Christian Kiesling cmk@mpp.mpg.de +498932354258 206 Max Planck Institute for Physics, Werner-Heisenberg-Institute
Prof. Dr. Ulf Kleineberg ulf.kleineberg@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914003    
Prof. Dr. Matthias Kling Matthias.Kling@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928954080 213D  
Prof. Dr. Ferenc Krausz ferenc.krausz@mpq.mpg.de +498932905600   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Prof. Dr. Jochen Kuhn jochen.kuhn@lmu.de     Chair of Physics Education
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kuhr Thomas.Kuhr@lmu.de +498928941439   Experimental Particle Physics
Prof. Dr. Bernd Kärcher bernd.kaercher@dlr.de +498153281462   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Prof. Dr. Harald Lesch lesch@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806007 I38 University Observatory
Prof. Dr. Tim Liedl Tim.Liedl@physik.lmu.de +498921803725 N111  
Prof. Dr. Dieter Lüst dieter.luest@lmu.de +49-89-2180 4372   Spokesman of Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Mayer bernhard.mayer@lmu.de +498921804383   Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Peter Mayr mayr@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804114   Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics Mathematical Physics - Stringtheory
Prof. Dr. Joseph Mohr Joseph.Mohr@physik.lmu.de +498921805967   University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Viatcheslav Mukhanov Viatcheslav.Mukhanov@physik.lmu.de +498921804544 326  
Prof. Dr. Katia Parodi katia.parodi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914085   Holder of the Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics
Prof. Dr. Thomas Preibisch preibisch@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806016   University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Markus Rapp markus.rapp@dlr.de +498153282521   Chair holder for Atmospheric Physics, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Prof. Dr. Marco Riboldi marco.riboldi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914171 119 Chair of Medical Physics
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Riedle riedle@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921809210 L043 Chair of Experimental Physics - BioMolecular Optics
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Ruhl hartmut.ruhl@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804210 A237 Computational & Plasma Physics
Prof. Dr. Steffen Rulands rulands@lmu.de      
Prof. Dr. Joachim Rädler raedler@lmu.de +498921802438 N109 Soft Condensed Matter Physics and Biophysics
Prof. Dr. Ivo Sachs ivo.sachs@physik.lmu.de +498921804541 A 332 Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, Chair on Cosmology
Prof. Dr. Robert Sausen robert.sausen@dlr.de +498153282500   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Prof. Dr. Anja Schmidt anja.schmidt@dlr.de      
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck schollwoeck@lmu.de +498921804117    
Prof. Dr. Jörg Schreiber Joerg.Schreiber@lmu.de +498928954025   Chair of Experimental Physics, Medical Physics
Prof. Dr. Armin Scrinzi armin.scrinzi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804608 A206  
Prof. Dr. Peter Thirolf peter.thirolf@lmu.de +498928914064    
Prof. Dr. Thomas Udem thomas.udem@mpq.mpg.de +498932905257   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Prof. Dr. Alexander Urban urban@lmu.de +498921802039    
Prof. Dr. Harald Weinfurter harald.weinfurter@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921802044    
Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller jochen.weller@lmu.de +498921805976 101 Head of Physical Cosmology Group
Prof. Dr. Mark Wenig Mark.Wenig@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804636   Meteorological Institute Munich, Head of the group "Fernerkundung von Spurengasen"
Prof. Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev vladislav.yakovlev@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498932905733   Chair of Experimental Physics – Laser Physics
Prof. Dr. Jan von Delft vondelft@lmu.de +498921804527 A 420 Chair of Theoretical Solid State Physics

Honorary Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Prof. Dr. Gerd Binnig   +4117248415   IBM Research Laboratory
Prof. Dr. Paola Caselli caselli@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003400   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Ivan John Danziger john.danziger@inaf.it +390403199223   Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste
Prof. Dr. Winfried Denk winfried.denk@neuro.mpg.de +498985783561   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Genzel genzel@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003280   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Johannes M. Henn henn@uni-mainz.de +4961313923095   Theoretical High Energy Physics (THEP)
Prof. Dr. Khaled Karraï khaled.karrai@attocube.com      
Prof. Dr. Guinevere Kauffmann gkauffmann@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002013   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Eiichiro Komatsu Ph.D. komatsu@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002208   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Rolf-Peter Kudritzki kud@usm.lmu.de +498921806810   University Observatory Munich
Prof. Kirpal Nandra Ph.D. knandnra@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003401   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Petra Schwille Ph.D. schwille@biochem.mpg.de +498985782900   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Prof. Dr. Volker Springel vspringel@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002195   MPI for Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Rashid A. Sunyaev rsunyaev@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002244   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Achim Weiß aweiss@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002213 303 Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Simon D. M. White swhite@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002211   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Zohm Hartmut.Zohm@ipp.mpg.de +498932991925   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics
Prof. Dr. Selma de Mink        

Adjunct Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Prof. Dr. Werner Becker web@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003588   Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Hans Böhringer hxb@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003347 Ex 1-4-32 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Prof. Dr. Martin Dameris martin.dameris@dlr.de +498153281558    
Prof. Dr. Christian Kiesling cmk@mpp.mpg.de +498932354258 206 Max Planck Institute for Physics, Werner-Heisenberg-Institute
Prof. Dr. Bernd Kärcher bernd.kaercher@dlr.de +498153281462   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Prof. Dr. Robert Sausen robert.sausen@dlr.de +498153282500   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Prof. Dr. Peter Thirolf peter.thirolf@lmu.de +498928914064    
Prof. Dr. Thomas Udem thomas.udem@mpq.mpg.de +498932905257   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Prof. Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev vladislav.yakovlev@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498932905733   Chair of Experimental Physics – Laser Physics

Associate Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Dr. Walter Assmann walter.assmann@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914283    
Dr. Ralph Blumenhagen blumenha@mppmu.mpg.de +498932354276 310 Max Planck Institute for Physics (Werner-Heisenberg-Institut)
Dr. Keith Butler butler@usm.lmu.de +498921806018   University Observatory Munich
Dr. Gayoung Chon gchon@usm.lmu.de +498921806964    
Dr. Klaus Dolag dolag@usm.lmu.de +498921805994   University Observatory Munich
Dr. Torsten Enßlin ensslin@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002243   Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Ortwin Gerhard gerhard@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003539 85741 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Dr. Andreas Glindemann aglindem@eso.org +498932006590506   ESO, Instrument Division
Dr. Michael Haack michael.haack@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804377 A442 Scientific Manager of the Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Dr. Alexei V. Ivlev ivlev@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003356 X5 1.4.36 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
PD Dr. Martin Kerscher Martin.Kerscher@lmu.de +498921803616 H 423 Head of Examination office
Dr. Markus Kissler-Patig mkissler@eso.org +498932006682   Deputy Director for Science, ESO - European Southern Observatory
Dr. Martin Krause krause@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003349 365 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Dr. Theobald Lohmüller t.lohmueller@lmu.de +498921803318    
Dr. Jeanette Lorenz jeanette.lorenz@physik.uni-muenchen.de +4989547088334    
Dr. Alexander Mann a.mann@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914156    
Dr. Sascha Mehlhase sascha.mehlhase@lmu.de +498928914137 339  
Dr. Bert Nickel nickel@lmu.de +498921801460 N102 Chair of Experimental Physics (Prof. Rädler)
Dr. Richard Nisius Richard.Nisius@mpp.mpg.de +498932354474 225 Max Planck Institute for Physics (Werner-Heisenberg-Institute)
Dr. Erik Plauschinn erik.plauschinn@lmu.de +498921804376   Arnold Sommerfeld Center
Dr. Joachim Puls uh101aw@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806022   University Observatory Munich
Dr. Thomas Pütterich thomas.puetterich@ipp.mpg.de +498932992599   Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics
Dr. Georg G. Raffelt raffelt@mpp.mpg.de +498932354234 344  
Dr. Christoph Räth Christoph.Raeth@dlr.de +498153281992   German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Dr. Roberto Philip Saglia saglia@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003916 380 Max-Planck Institut für extraterrestrische Physik (MPE)
Dr. Martin Schultze martin.schultze@mpq.mpg.de +498932905236 C1.23  
Dr. Jörg Stober joerg.stober@ipp.mpg.de +498932991748   Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics

Dean's Office

Examination Office

Name Email Tel Room Position
Marion Fulgieri pruefungsamt@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921805803 H 416 Contact person in the Examination Office
PD Dr. Martin Kerscher Martin.Kerscher@lmu.de +498921803616 H 423 Head of Examination office
Linda Suchan PA.Physik@Verwaltung.uni-muenchen.de +498921806149 H 417 Contact person in the Examination Office

School and public relations

Name Email Tel Room Position
Dr. Cecilia Scorza C.Scorza@lmu.de +498921806147 H.516  

Communications

IT-Service

Administration

Women's Officer

Name Email Tel Room Position
Dr. Sabine Irlbeck sabine.irlbeck@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921802791 H 421 Academic Affairs
Dr. Audine Laurian audine.laurian@lmu.de +498921804513   Scientific Manager Meteorological Institute

What are you looking for?