Directory of persons

Here you will find an overview of all persons.

Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Aidelsburger, Monika monika.aidelsburger@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921806143 H229  
Allan, Milan        
Bender, Ralf dekanat17@lmu.de +498921805999   Dean of the Faculty of Physics
Biebel, Otmar otmar.biebel@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914098 306  
Birner, Thomas thomas.birner@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804366 Meteorological Institute
Birnstiel, Til til.birnstiel@lmu.de +498921806973 124 Professor for theoretical astrophysics
Bloch, Immanuel Immanuel.Bloch@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921806130   Lehrstuhl Experimentalphysik
Bohrdt, Fabian fabian.grusdt@physik.uni-muenchen.de   A410 Quantum many-body theory
Braun, Dieter Dieter.Braun@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921802317    
Brunner, Ilka ilka.brunner@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804379    
Buchalla, Gerhard gerhard.buchalla@physik.lmu.de +498921804600   Theoretical Particle Physics
Burkert, Andreas burkert@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921805992   Chair of Computational Astrophysics
Coan, Paola Paola.Coan@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914062 112 Chair of Experimental Physics
Cortés, Emiliano Emiliano.Cortes@physik.uni-muenchen.de +4989218083902   Nanoinstitute Munich
Craig, George George.Craig@lmu.de +498921804570   Meteorological Institute Munich
Dolag, Klaus dolag@usm.lmu.de +498921805994   Professor
Dvali, Georgi Georgi.Dvali@Physik.Uni-Muenchen.DE +498921804549 A321  
Efetov, Dmitri K. dmitri.efetov@physik.lmu.de +49 89 2180 3738 Raum N103 Chair of Experimental Solid State Physics
Ercolano, Barbara ercolano@usm.lmu.de +498921806974   Professor
Feldmann, Jochen feldmann@lmu.de +498921803359   Center for NanoScience (CeNS), Chair for Photonics and Optoelectronics
Frey, Erwin frey@lmu.de +498921804538 A334 Prodean
Garny, Hella hella.garny@dlr.de +498921804366   Meteorological Institute Munich
Gruen, Daniel Daniel.Gruen@lmu.de +49 (089) 2180 6975   Professor for Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Artificial Intelligence
Hänsch, Theodor W. t.w.haensch@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921803212   Chair of Experimental Physics
Heng, Kevin kevin.heng@physik.lmu.de +498921806949   Professor
Högele, Alexander Alexander.Hoegele@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921801457   Nanophotonics Group
Hofmann, Stefan stefan.hofmann@physik.lmu.de +498921804110   Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Hutchison, Mark hutchison@usm.lmu.de +498921809279   Substitute Professor
Jungmann, Ralf jungmann@physik.lmu.de +498921806277 N 104 Chair of Molecular Physics of Life
Karsch, Stefan stefan.karsch@mpq.mpg.de +498932905322   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Kersting, Roland roland.kersting@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921803140 D04.011  
Kleineberg, Ulf ulf.kleineberg@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914003    
Kling, Matthias Matthias.Kling@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928954080 213D  
Krausz, Ferenc ferenc.krausz@mpq.mpg.de +498932905600   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Kudritzki, Rolf-Peter kud@usm.lmu.de +498921806810   University Observatory Munich
Kuhn, Jochen jochen.kuhn@lmu.de +498921804725 B 232 Chair of Physics Education
Kuhr, Thomas Thomas.Kuhr@lmu.de +498928941439   Experimental Particle Physics
Lesch, Harald lesch@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806007   Professor
Liedl, Tim Tim.Liedl@physik.lmu.de +498921803725 N111 Chair of Experimental Physics - Soft Condensed Matter
Lüst, Dieter dieter.luest@lmu.de +49-89-2180 4372   Spokesman of Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Mayer, Bernhard bernhard.mayer@lmu.de +498921804383   Meteorological Institute Munich
Mayr, Peter mayr@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804114   Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics Mathematical Physics - Stringtheory
Mohr, Joseph Joseph.Mohr@physik.lmu.de +498921805967   Professor for Structure Formation and Cosmology
Mukhanov, Viatcheslav Viatcheslav.Mukhanov@physik.lmu.de +498921804544 326  
Parodi, Katia katia.parodi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914085   Holder of the Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics
Pollet, Lode lode.pollet@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804593 A 405  
Preibisch, Thomas preibisch@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806016   Professor
Rädler, Joachim raedler@lmu.de +498921802438 N109 Chair of Experimental Physics - Soft Condensed Matter
Rapp, Markus markus.rapp@dlr.de +498153282521   Chair holder for Atmospheric Physics, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Riboldi, Marco marco.riboldi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914171 119 Chair of Medical Physics
Ruhl, Hartmut hartmut.ruhl@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804210 A237 Computational & Plasma Physics
Rulands, Steffen rulands@lmu.de +498921804514    
Sachs, Ivo ivo.sachs@physik.lmu.de +498921804541 A 332 Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, Chair on Cosmology
Schmidt, Anja anja.schmidt@dlr.de +498153284365    
Schollwöck, Ulrich schollwoeck@lmu.de +498921804117    
Schreiber, Jörg Joerg.Schreiber@lmu.de +498928954025   Chair of Experimental Physics, Medical Physics
Scrinzi, Armin armin.scrinzi@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804608 A206  
Urban, Alexander urban@lmu.de +498921802039 D01.015  
von Delft, Jan vondelft@lmu.de +498921804527 A 420 Chair of Theoretical Solid State Physics
Weinfurter, Harald harald.weinfurter@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921802044    
Weller, Jochen studiendekan@physik.lmu.de +498921805976 101 Dean of Studies
Weller, Jochen jochen.weller@lmu.de +498921805976 101 Professor, Dean of Studies
Wenig, Mark Mark.Wenig@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804636   Meteorological Institute Munich, Head of the group "Fernerkundung von Spurengasen"

Honorary Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Binnig, Gerd   +4117248415   IBM Research Laboratory
Caselli, Paola caselli@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003400   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Danziger, Ivan John john.danziger@inaf.it +390403199223   Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste
de Mink, Selma sedemink@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002041    
Denk, Winfried winfried.denk@neuro.mpg.de +498985783561   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology
Genzel, Reinhard genzel@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003280   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Henn, Johannes M. henn@mpp.mpg.de +4961313923095   Theoretical High Energy Physics (THEP)
Karraï, Khaled khaled.karrai@attocube.com      
Kauffmann, Guinevere gkauffmann@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002013   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Komatsu, Eiichiro komatsu@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002208   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Kudritzki, Rolf-Peter kud@usm.lmu.de +498921806810   University Observatory Munich
Nandra, Kirpal knandnra@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003401   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Schwille, Petra schwille@biochem.mpg.de +498985782900   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Springel, Volker vspringel@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002195   MPI for Astrophysics
Sunyaev, Rashid A. rsunyaev@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002244   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Weiß, Achim aweiss@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002213 303 Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
White, Simon D. M. swhite@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002211   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Zohm, Hartmut Hartmut.Zohm@ipp.mpg.de +498932991925   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics

Adjunct Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Becker, Werner web@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003588   Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Böhringer, Hans hxb@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003347 Ex 1-4-32 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Dameris, Martin martin.dameris@dlr.de +498153281558    
Dolag, Klaus dolag@usm.lmu.de +498921805994   Professor
Hutchison, Mark hutchison@usm.lmu.de +498921809279   Substitute Professor
Kärcher, Bernd bernd.kaercher@dlr.de +498153281462   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Kiesling, Christian cmk@mpp.mpg.de +498932354258 206 Max Planck Institute for Physics, Werner-Heisenberg-Institute
Sausen, Robert robert.sausen@dlr.de +498153282500   German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Thirolf, Peter peter.thirolf@lmu.de +498928914064    
Udem, Thomas thomas.udem@mpq.mpg.de +498932905257   Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Yakovlev, Vladislav vladislav.yakovlev@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498932905733   Chair of Experimental Physics – Laser Physics

Associate Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Assmann, Walter walter.assmann@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914283    
Blumenhagen, Ralph blumenha@mppmu.mpg.de +498932354276   Max Planck Institute for Physics (Werner-Heisenberg-Institut)
Butler, Keith butler@usm.lmu.de +498921806018   University Observatory Munich
Chon, Gayoung gchon@usm.lmu.de +498921806964   Lecturer
de Vega, Ines ines.vega@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804107   Theoretical Nanophysics
Dedes, Georgios g.dedes@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914022    
Enßlin, Torsten ensslin@mpa-garching.mpg.de +4989300002243   Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics
Gerhard , Ortwin gerhard@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003539 85741 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Glindemann, Andreas aglindem@eso.org +498932006590506   ESO, Instrument Division
Groß, Silke Silke.Gross@dlr.de 08153 28-2545    
Haack, Michael michael.haack@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921804377 A442 Scientific Manager of the Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics
Hamaus, Nico n.hamaus@lmu.de +49 89 2180 9294 015 Academic staff
Hori, Masaki masaki.hori@mpq.mpg.de      
Ivlev, Alexei V. ivlev@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003356 X5 1.4.36 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Kerscher, Martin Martin.Kerscher@lmu.de +498921803616 H 423 Head of Examination office
Krause, Martin krause@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003349 365 Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics
Lohmüller, Theobald t.lohmueller@lmu.de +498921803318    
Lorenz, Jeanette jeanette.lorenz@physik.uni-muenchen.de +4989547088334    
Mann, Alexander a.mann@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498928914156    
Mehlhase, Sascha sascha.mehlhase@lmu.de +498928914137 339  
Nickel, Bert nickel@lmu.de +498921801460 N102 Chair of Experimental Physics - Soft Condensed Matter
Nisius, Richard Richard.Nisius@mpp.mpg.de +498932354474   Max Planck Institute for Physics (Werner-Heisenberg-Institute)
Plauschinn, Erik erik.plauschinn@lmu.de +498921804376   Arnold Sommerfeld Center
Pütterich, Thomas thomas.puetterich@ipp.mpg.de +498932992599   Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics
Puls, Joachim uh101aw@usm.uni-muenchen.de +498921806022   University Observatory Munich
Pupeza, Ioachim ioachim.pupeza@mpq.mpg.de      
Räth, Christoph Christoph.Raeth@dlr.de +498153281992   German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Raffelt, Georg G. raffelt@mpp.mpg.de +498932354234    
Saglia, Roberto Philip saglia@mpe.mpg.de +4989300003916 380 Lecturer
Schultze, Martin martin.schultze@mpq.mpg.de +498932905236 C1.23  
Stober, Jörg joerg.stober@ipp.mpg.de +498932991748   Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics

Dean's Office

Name Email Tel Room Position
Melo Voigt, Anna-Serena A.MeloVoigt@lmu.de +498921803640 H439 Dean's affairs, PhDs
Shabanaj, Merita dekanat17@lmu.de +498921803340 H 439 Dean's affairs, PhDs

Examination Office

Name Email Tel Room Position
Fulgieri, Marion pruefungsamt@physik.uni-muenchen.de +498921805803 H 416 Contact person in the Examination Office
Kerscher, Martin Martin.Kerscher@lmu.de +498921803616 H 423 Head of Examination office
Suchan, Linda PA.Physik@Verwaltung.uni-muenchen.de +498921806149 H 417 Contact person in the Examination Office

School and public relations

Name Email Tel Room Position
Häfner, Reinhold haefner@usm.lmu.de     Staff scientist
Scorza, Cecilia C.Scorza@lmu.de +498921806147 H.516  

Communications

IT-Service

Administration

Women's Officer

What are you looking for?