Faculty Management Board and more.

Faculty Management Board

The Faculty Management Board consists of the dean, the three vice deans, the dean of studies, and the women's officer.


  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Bender (Dean, Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch (Vice Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Maier (Vice Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck (Vice Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller (Dean of Studies)
  • Dr. Jeannette Lorenz

Advisory vote

  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Lüst (member of the senate)
  • Dr. Sigmund Stintzing
  • Cornelia Reichelt

Faculty Council

The members of the Faculty Council are drawn from and elected by the various groups within the Faculty of Physics. Furthermore, the Faculty Council includes the members of the Faculty's Management Board. Faculty Council meetings are conducted by the Dean.

Members of the Faculty Council

  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Bender (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Otmar Biebel
  • Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch
  • Prof. Dr. Jan von Delft
  • Prof. Dr. Erwin Frey
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Lipfert
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Maier
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Mayer
  • Prof. Dr. Katia Parodi
  • Prof. Dr. Ivo Sachs
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Urban
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller
  • Dr. Heribert Lorenz
  • Dr. Karl-Heinz Mantel
  • Amelie Heuer-Jungemann
  • Thomas Großhauser
  • Helen Zwölfer
  • Djamila Hiller

Advisory Vote

  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Lüst (member of the senate)
  • Dr. Sigmund Stintzing
  • Cornelia Reichelt

Examination Board

Chairman Examination Committee: BSc Physics, BSc Physics extended minor Meteorology, MSc Physics, Diplom Physics, Minor in Physics, Minor in Theoretical Physics, Minor in Experimental Physics
Prof. Dr. Otmar Biebel

Chairman Examination Committee: Lehramtsstudiengänge der Physik (Unterrichtsfach, Didaktikfach, Erweiterungsfach Physik)
Prof. Dr. Jochen Kuhn

Chairman Examination Committee: MSc Meteorology, Minor in Meteorology
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Mayer

Chairman Examination Committee: MSc Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Thomas Preibisch

Chairwoman Examination Committee: MSc Theoretical and Mathematical Physics
Prof. Dr. Ilka Brunner

Women's Officers


Fachschaft Physik
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Erdgeschoß, Raum B 038
Theresienstraße 39
D-80333 München

What are you looking for?